BOO! (Tv and real life)

imagesCA1TSTC7

This is the week! And if you have no idea what I am talking about, well I’ll tell you. This Saturday I am going to the one and only Howl-O-Scream. Normally, I’d be posting about it on my facebook, and day dreaming about how much fun it’s going to be, but for some reason, I’m not. I have a large group of 7 other people that will be going with me this weekend, but two are 8 year olds, two are parents, and two will probably do their own thing the entire time. Me and my best friend have been wanting to go back to this terrifying place for a while now, and I just cannot understand why I am so frightened. The theme is not something I am “afraid of,” I simply think it’s rather creepy. I know that they are just people dressed up, with face paint, but sometimes I get a little nervous about these things. I have thought of a solution that can help part of my problem. I never like to be scared when I’m wearing clothes that expose my legs and arms because I get goosebumps and it makes things worse, so I’ve decided that I will be wearing jeans and a jacket with whatever else I end up wearing. I also have this craving to eat when I get scared, so I’ll make sure to remind my mom to bring money for snacks. Haunted houses are the reason of going to events like these, but they are also the scariest. In a group, the worst two places to be in a line is the front and the back because people scare them the most. Now, if you follow me, or have read any of my previous posts, you might have come across the post where I said how much I love scary stuff. And really, I do. To me, there are 2 types of people: the ones who like getting scared in real life, and the ones who like the movies to scare them.  I use to be the type who would rather be scared in real life. Now, watching scary movies every other day seems to be changing me. After I attend the event this weekend, I will give a full description of my night of terrors, but if things work out in the best ways, I may end up having the best time of my life. We shall see.

One thought on “BOO! (Tv and real life)

  1. AWESOME!!!!!!!! I LOVE YOUR POSTS!!!!!! 🙂 This sounds like such a blast, and I love that you get to bring your best friend to the spooktacular event!!! I used to love being scared, watching scary movies; the whole nine yards…but then, when I lived on my own after college – that tune changed!!! I watched too many scary movies that I began to mentally play out all kinds of ridiculous far-fetched, horror-movie-inspired things that could happen!! So, I began watching the Disney Channel shows, re-runs of The Golden Girls and all things NickAtNite!!! 😉 To this day, I avoid scary stuff like the plague!! ;( However, events like Howl-O-Scream are a, well…howl!!!!! 🙂 Hope you had a blast!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

