Halloween Everyday?

download

Halloween. It is my favorite time of the year. Not because of the hooligans who dress up in various costumes begging for free candy from strangers, but for a much bigger reason. Firstly, my birthday is 10 days before Halloween, so I can celebrate something more than just once in the month. I also love how the air is nice and cool, the trees start to change color (even though Florida trees are different than up north). The whole season of Fall just seems to make my mood much happier than any other season. Now, I wasn’t exactly planning on sharing this on my blog, but it relates to Halloween, and if my plan follows through, I’ll be a happy girl. I recently went to Busch Garden’s Howl-O-Scream, and after not being there for so many years, I forgot how much fun it is to go there. I was freaking out thinking I would be so scared, when in reality, I was first to lead our whole group through the houses. The only problem with this years theme and attraction itself, was that it honestly was not scary enough, and the “Cursed” creatures didn’t even have their own house (or if they did, I must not have gone in it.) So here is my plan; My friend Curtis and I have decided to plan out next years complete Howl-O-Scream including the scare houses, scare-zones, and even the shows they have playing. I originally saw Busch Garden’s show “Fiends” and loved it the first time I saw it. However, the updates to the show only made the show seem kind of lame. It’s supposed to be an adult-rated show, but I could find more provocative lines on The Nanny. I won’t leak the plans Curtis and I have because after finishing the complete event, we plan to send it to the head of Busch Gardens to see if we can vamp it up for next year. I don’t want anyone stealing our ideas as well because we worked hard to come up with them.

Now I know the title seems like it doesn’t have much to do with Howl-O-scream, but if I had a lot of money, I would make an entire theme park that would scare customers. Halloween is the most fun when you’re scaring people, and scaring them 365 days per year would be the icing on the cake.

Okay, I know this is totally unrelated as well, but I thought you might be interested in knowing that I am going to be a belly dancer this year for Halloween. I always have ideas for new costumes, so I would even be willing to help others decide on a costume.

Well, I feel like I keep rambling so I feel it’s time to come to a close. Hope you enjoyed reading! :*

One thought on “Halloween Everyday?

  1. AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!! I love that you and your friend have a ‘pitch’ for the head of Busch Gardens!!! The best place to develop ideas is always from your customers, as you guys know exactly what you want and like!! πŸ˜‰ I cannot wait to hear if they respond back to you with a ‘yea’ or ‘nea’ in using your ideas…if they use them – I WILL ABSOLUTELY HAVE TO GO, NEXT YEAR, AND PARTICIPATE!!!!! πŸ˜‰ Also, I love the idea for a scare-the-customers-daily theme park!!! That would be a blast!! There are sooooooo many people that like to be scared, so this would be a ginormous money generator, for sure!! πŸ™‚ As for your costume…that sounds AWESOME!!!!!!!! I love creating new costumes each year; Halloween is just too darn fun!! πŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

